Ben Fund Bonanza 2011

It was a great day for Rob Godfrey and his crew at Scunthorpe when the Ben Fund Bonanza came to town, setting another stadium record for attendance.

As ever we had the Blast from the Past riders and this time Phil Morris brought along his Under-16s with Robert Lambert standing out - he's still only 13 yet.

Hans Andersen and Chris Harris came in for their first Bonanzas and although Hans was unplaced in the opening heat, that was the only race he lost all day.

Ben Barker celebrated his third Bonanza by splitting the big guns, indeed passing Harris in the meeting final.


Rider Points
Hans Andersen 9
Ben Barker 10
Ryan Fisher 4
Richard Hall 3
Chris Harris 10
Patrick Hougaard 9
David Howe 4
Krzysztof Kasprzak 8
Rider Points
Niels Kristian Iversen 9
Kenni Larsen 7
Mark Lemon 3
Jason Lyons 3
Shane Parker 6
Tomasz Piszcz 8
Ty Proctor 3
Lee Richardson 4
Adam Skornicki 5
Davey Watt 9
Kevin Wolbert 0
James Wright 5