Ben Fund Bonanza 2016

The big names on show at King's Lynn were Grand Prix superstars Jason Doyle and Krzysztof Kasprzak, but Great Britain's Craig Cook topped the pile as he became the first rider to win the Ben Fund Bonanza twice (out of two attempts!).

There was some close high-speed action and that included the kids who started the evening.

The individual event was contested by 20 riders over 20 heats, and there were a couple of riders unfortunately ruled out after tumbles - Simon Stead (just back from injury) and Krzysztof Kasprzak. Fortunately we had good quality reserves Woryna and Huckenbeck on hand.

Craig Cook and Rory Schlein (making a great return from injury) qualified direct to the final, with Robert Lambert and Bjarne Pedersen joining them from the semi. Cookie made no mistake in the final.


Rider Points
Josh Auty 6
Ben Barker 2
Josh Bates 6
Craig Cook 12
Kevin Doolan 2
Ryan Douglas 5
Jason Doyle 8
Emil Grondal 2
Rider Points
Chris Harris 8
Kai Huckenbeck 4
Krzysztof Kasprzak 2
Danny King 3
Nicolai Klindt 8
Mads Korneliussen 4
Robert Lambert 8
Ulrich Ostergaard 7
Bjarne Pedersen 8
Rory Schlein 10
Simon Stead 2
Richie Worrall 4
Steve Worrall 8
Kacper Woryna 2